First day of Fall Semester 8/15/17. Orientation - Mon. 8/7 9th Gr. Last Name A-L 8am, M-z 12pm; Tues. 8/8 10th Gr. 8- 11am Wed. 8/9 11th Gr 8-11; Thurs. 8/10 12th Gr 8 -11; Fri. 8/11 Make-up 8 - 11AM
School Site Council (SSC) » School Site Council

School Site Council

School Site Council is a state & federal mandated governance committee composed of the school Principal, 4 classroom teachers, 3 students, 1 other staff, & 3 parents. The SSC responsibilities are: develop, monitor, and evaluate a Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA) for Consolidated Application (ConApp) programs operated at the school to improve student achievement. The SSC members must also have knowledge of review, and monitor: student achievement data, the implementation of the various components of the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), the effectiveness of the SPSA strategies and make modifications as needed, board policies, state and federal requirements, the core instructional program, & the SPSA including proposed expenditures. 
The Single Plan for Student Achievement
The SPSA must be developed with the advice, review, and certification of any applicable school advisory committees. Such groups include:
  • Compensatory Education Advisory Committee (CEAC)
  • English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC)
  • Gifted and Talented Education
The intent of the SPSA is to create a cycle of continuous improvement of student performance, and to ensure that all students succeed in reaching state academic standards. The school plan serves as an official document in audits to determine appropriate expenditures of categorical funds, including equipment purchases, and personnel responsibilities to complete multi-funded and semiannual certifications.

2010-2011 SSC Members
  • Ivan Cisneros (Student) - Secretary
  • Cristopher Ziegel (Principal)
  • Luis Moreno (Teacher)
  • Jessica Insco (Teacher)
  • James Cook (Teacher) - Parlimentarian
  • Kimberly Balala (Teacher)
  • Leticia Quintero (Other Staff)
  • Sonia Sandoval (Parent) - Vice Chairperson
  • Tomas Zuniga (Parent) - Chairperson
  • Carina Ramirez (Student)
  • Justin Hernandez (Student)
  • Armando Alvarado (Parent)

***The next meeting will be Monday April 25th @ 3:00pm in the Auditorium Foyer***

For more information go to Federal & State Education Programs